Barcelona vs Ferencvaros

Competition / Round: 2020-21 UEFA Champions League, Group G, Round One


Barcelona tendencies and doubts: Marc-Andre ter Stegen, Jordi Alba, Samuel Umtiti, Matthews Fernandez (outside)


Ferencváros Rejects and Doubts: None



Date / Time: Tuesday October 20 2020 at 9 PM CET (Barcelona), 8 PM BST / WAT (UK and Nigeria), 3 PM ET, 12 PM PST (USA), 12:30 AM IST (India) , Wednesday)


Where: Camp Nou, Barcelona, ​​Catalonia, Spain


Referee: Sandro Wicked (Switzerland) | Video Technique: Massimiliano Irrati (Italy)


How to watch on TV: TUDN (US), BT Sport ESPN (UK), Canal + Sport 2 (Nigeria), SONY TEN 1 (India), Movistar Champions League (Spain), others



After a disappointing defeat to Getafe at the weekend, Barcelona are back in action just three days later in their first UEFA Champions League match of the season, against twice Hungarian champion Ferencváros at the world's largest stadium. .


The last time we saw Barcelona play under the bright lights of the European Grand Prix, Bayern Munich was completely destroyed in Lisbon, and the past few months have been an attempt to rebuild a nearly broken club.


Ronald Koeman has created a lot of new players and the team seems to be heading in the right direction, even though they have only won half of their matches this young season. The Champions League title this season seems impossible at the moment, but you never know in Europe, and a strong victory over the weakest team in Group G would be a good start to what might be a magic path to salvation.


Possible alliances

Barcelona (4-2-3-1): Net; Dist, Araujo, Lenglet, Verbo; Pjanic, de Young; Trinkau, Coutinho, Ansu Fati; Messi


Ferencvaros (4-3-3): deboss; Lovrencsics, Blaži, Kovačevi, ivi; Sigheer, Khairatin, Somalia; Zubkov, Ezel, Nguyen


prediction

With all due respect to the Hungarian champions, this should be an easy night for Barcelona to gain confidence in El Clasico: 5-1 for the good guys, Messi's hat-trick.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post