Juventus (2nd place, 3 points) vs Barcelona (1st place, 3 points).

Competition / Round: UEFA Champions League 2020-21, Group G, Second round


Barcelona trends and doubts: Marc-Andre ter Stegen, Philippe Coutinho, Samuel Umtiti, Matthews Fernandez (out)


Juventus deviations and doubts: Cristiano Ronaldo, Giorgio Chiellini, Alex Sandro, Matisse de Licht (out), Leonard Bonucci (doubt)





Date / Time: Wednesday, October 28, 2020, 9 p.m. CET (Barcelona and Nigeria), 8 p.m. GMT (UK), 4 p.m. EDT, 1 p.m. PDT (US), 1.30 a.m. EST (India, Thursday)


Venue: Allianz Stadium, Turin, Italy


Referee: Danny McKelly (NED)


Video Technology: Kevin Blume (NED)


How to watch on TV: TUDN (US), BT Sport 3 (UK), Canal + Sport 3 (Nigeria), SONY TEN 2 (India), Movistar Champions League (Spain), and others


How to stream: FuboTV (US), BT Sport Live (UK), Movistar + (Spain), DAZN (Canada), others


After a poor defeat to Real Madrid in the first Clásico of the season, Barcelona returned directly to the second game of the Champions League group stage against Juventus at the Allianz Stadium on Wednesday night.


But the game doesn't seem like a big deal at the moment. The current situation in Barcelona is dominated by the resignation of President Josep Maria Bartomeu, who has decided to resign with his entire board of directors, a decision that the fans have always wanted. It's finally done, and yet things couldn't feel more desperate now.


It is impossible to expect the new board to change things for the better immediately after all the damage done to the previous management, the team is still full of giant egos who really cannot contribute in the same way but demand the same treatment, and the situation financial is really bad right now.

But it won't be easy. Juventus are almost undefeated at home and despite the large number of injuries suffered by their defense, the Bianconeri will be extremely dangerous in attack despite the absence of Cristiano Ronaldo, who will miss the victory by not presenting a test of COVID-19 negative. Andrea Pirlo got off to a good start to his coaching career, and Juventus will play hard and try to take advantage of Barcelona's inconsistency.


The future of the club appears to be at stake on Wednesday night. Another big loss for a great team in Europe and the pessimism will start very quickly.


Let's dance, I guess.


Possible sources

Barcelona (4-2-3-1): Net; Roberto, Araujo, Lenglet, Alba; Young's Pjanic; Griezmann, Badry, Fatey; Messi


Juventus (4-4-2): Chesney; Quadrado, Demiral, Danilo, Frabuta; Kulusevsky, Bentancur, Rabiot, Kiza; Dybala, Morata

1 Comments

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post