FC Barcelona (1st, 6 points) vs Dynamo Kyiv (3rd, 1 point)

Competition / Round: Champions League 2020-21, Group G, Round 3


Barcelona Outs & Doubts: Philippe Coutinho, Ronald Araujo, Samuel Umtiti, Matheus Fernandes (out), Marc-André ter Stegen (doubt)


Dynamo Outs & Doubts: Vladimir Kostevych, Serhiy Sydorchuk, Oleksander Tymchyk, Georgiy Bushchan, Vitaliy Mykolenko, Mykola Shaparenko, Heorhii Tsitaishvili, Denys Garmash, Mikkel Duelund (out)




Date / Time: Wednesday, November 4, 2020, 9 p.m. CET / WAT (Barcelona and Nigeria), 8 p.m. GMT (UK), 3pm ET, 12 p.m. PT (USA), 1.30 a.m. IST (India, Thursday)


Place: Camp Nou, Barcelona, ​​Catalonia, Spain


Referee: Michael Oliver (ENG)


VAR: Chris Kavanagh (ENG)


How to watch on TV: TUDN (US), BT Sport 3 (UK), Movistar Champions League (Spain), others


Following a disappointing draw against Alavés at the weekend, Barcelona is back in action on this relentless post-pandemic schedule with their third match of the Champions League group stage, against Dynamo Kyiv at the Estadio Mas biggest in the world.


At the time of writing, the game is expected to be played despite a coronavirus outbreak in the Dynamo Kyiv team that will sideline a total of ELEVEN players for it. The final tests were conducted on the Ukrainian team on Tuesday evening to determine whether the match is playable or not, and from now on we are ready to go.


If the match goes through, it is an opportunity for Barça to try again to start a winning streak. Consistency is the biggest problem for Ronald Koeman's team, which has shown flashes of fantastic football followed by moments of ineptitude, sometimes in the same game. Playing well for 90 minutes game after game is the goal of this team, and scoring goals is a big problem right now.


Sadly, Kyiv's weakened squad won't be able to give Barca a solid enough test, but the Blaugrana may still offer some hope of playing more consistently and taking advantage of their chances in goal.


POSSIBLE ALIGNMENTS

Barcelona (4-2-3-1): Ter Stegen; Dest, Piqué, Lenglet, Firpo; Pjanic, De Jong; Trincão, Pedri, Fati; Messi


Dinamo (4-2-3-1): Neshcheret;  Zabarnyi, Kędziora, Popov, Syrota;  Andriyevskiy, Shepeliev; Tsygankov, Buyalskiy, De Pena; Supryaha


PREDICTION

The weakened Dynamo team shouldn't be able to fight too long for long, and hopefully, Koeman can give Messi a break in the second half: 4-1 Barça.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post