Four clubs remain in the 2019-20 Copa del Rey with many fans and neutrals welcoming the new format of one legged ties which have favoured the smaller and un-fancied clubs and leave us with Athletic, Granada, Real Sociedad and Mirandes all hoping their name will be engraved on the trophy in the Seville final on April 18.

Both traditional LaLiga ‘big guns’ Real Madrid and FC Barcelona fell in the quarter-final stage to Basque opposition in Real Sociedad and Athletic respectively and many observers are anticipating a ‘Derbi Vasco’ as the perfect final.

Granada last faced Athletic Club in the cup back in 1969 with the Basque side advancing to the final, securing the Copa del Generalísimo (as it was known under the Franco regime) with a 1-0 final win over Elche.

Full screen

San Mamés LUIS TEJIDO (EFE)

What time does Athletic vs Granada kick off where you are?

The 2019-20 Copa del Rey semi-final (first leg) Athletic and Granada will kick off at San Mamés in Bilbao on Wednesday 12 February, 2020 at 21:00 CET.

That’s 20:00 in the UK, 23:00 in Moscow, 23:00 in Doha and 15:00 in New York.

Find out what time Athletic-Granada starts where you are in the world.

Full screen

Inaki Williams of Athletic Club Juan Manuel Serrano Arce (Getty Images)

Where can I watch Athletic vs Granada?

No matter where you are in the world, you can see what channel the Copa del Rey semi final is available on here.

UK: No broadcast scheduled

Spain: DAZN and Cuatro 

US: ESPN+

Nigeria: Star Times World Football

Full screen

ATLETICO DE MADRID – GRANADA CF DIEGO MARTINEZ EDUARDO CANDEL REVIEJO (DIARIO AS)

Athletic vs Granada live on AS English

You can keep up to date with every kick of the ball from Bilbao as the Basque outfit face Granada with our very own live coverage, right here on footballrocker

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post