Competition / Round: La Liga 2020-21, Matchday 5


Barcelona Outs & Doubts: Marc-André ter Stegen, Clément Lenglet, Junior Firpo, Samuel Umtiti (sale)


Sevilla Outs & Doubts: Sébastien Corchia (out), Bryan Gil, Carlos Fernández (doubt)







Date / Time: Sunday, October 4, 2020, 9 p.m. CET (Barcelona), 8 p.m. BST / WAT (UK and Nigeria), 3 p.m. ET, 12 p.m. PT (US), 12:30 a.m. IST (India, Monday)


Place: Camp Nou, Barcelona, ​​Catalonia, Spain


Referee: Jesús Gil Manzano


How to watch TV: beIN SPORTS (the US and Canada), LaLigaTV (UK), SuperSport Football (Nigeria), Movistar LaLiga (Spain), Not available (India), others



After an impressive away win against Celta de Vigo in Balaídos, Barcelona are back in action in La Liga for a great game against Sevilla at the largest stadium in the world.This will be the last game before the international break, so it will be good for Barça to maintain good momentum and have two weeks of peace and optimism.


But it won't be easy. Sevilla comes to it less than two months after winning the Europa League, and Julen Lopetegui's team looks just as good, and the signing of Barça legend Ivan Rakitic makes them even more dangerous this season. Rakitic returns to the Camp Nou just a month after leaving the club, and the reunion with an old friend should be fun.


Ronald Koeman says that Barça can be better than you think, and the first two games showed that he could be right. But this is an even bigger test, and winning it will show that this Barça is real.


Let's Dance.


POSSIBLE ALIGNMENTS

Barcelona (4-2-3-1): Net; Roberto, Araujo, Piqué, Alba; Busquets, De Jong; Griezmann, Coutinho, Ansu Fati; Messi


Sevilla (4-3-3): Bounou; Navas, Koundé, Diego Carlos, Acuña; Jordán, Fernando, Rakitic; Suso, En-Nesyri, Ocampos


PREDICTION

It will be intense and competitive, and probably with little scorer: 1-0 Barça.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post