" Real Sociedad vs Barcelona Spanish Super Cup : Match Preview, Team News and PREDICTION,

 Real Sociedad vs FC Barcelona

Competition / round: 2021 Supercopa de España, semi-final 1

Barcelona's exits and doubts: Gerard Pique, Ansu Fati, Philippe Coutinho, Mateus Fernandez (out),  Sergi Roberto, 

Real Sociedad: outs and doubts: Luca Sangalli, Ayhen Muñoz (out), Aritz Elustondo, Miguel Angel Moya, David Silva (doubts)

Real Sociedad vs Barcelona: Match Preview and Team News Spanish Super Cup


Date / Time: Wednesday 13 January 2021 21:00 CET / WAT Barcelona and Nigeria 20:00 GMT UK, 15:00 ET 12:00 PT US 13:30 IST ( India, Thursday).

Venue: Estadio Nuevo Arcángel, Cordoba, Spain

Judge: Jose Luis Munuera Montero

VAR: Jose Luis Gonzalez Gonzalez

How to watch on TV: ESPN Deportes (USA), Canal + Sport 5 (Nigeria), others

How to stream: FuboTV (USA), etc.


POSSIBLE LINES

Barcelona (4-3-3): Neto; Dest, Mingeza, Lenglet, Alba; De Jong, Busquets, Pedri; Dembele, Messi, Griezmann

R. Sociedad (4-3-3): Remiro; Gorosabel, Zubeldia, Le Normand, Montreal; Merino, Guevara, Guridi; Porto, Willian José, Oyarzabal

FORECAST

La Real will not be easy, but Barça will find a way to reach the final: 3-2 for the good guys.


Prediction

Real Sociedad 1-3 Barcelona

The situation has changed dramatically since the last meeting of the two sides not so long ago. Real Sociedad are struggling to win games right now, while Barcelona have barely been stopped lately and Blaugrana are their worst enemy even though they did.

Having said that, Imanol Alguasil has built a resilient team that will give Barcelona the opportunity to spend their money on most of Wednesday's game. However, given that Lionel Messi, Frenkie de Jong and Pedri are unstoppable, and Antoine Griezmann is steadily improving, the Catalans need to be clean as the minutes go by. To that end, The Hard Tackle predicts a 3-1 win for Barcelona to secure the Supercopa de Espana final.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post