AUS vs SA 20 World Cup 2021 match - October 23, 2021


 In the first match of Super 12 of T20 World Cup 2021, Australia face South Africa (AUS vs SA) in Group 1 in Abu Dhabi. In Group 1 of Super 12, apart from Australia and South Africa, the teams of defending winners West Indies, England, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh are included. Out of this, the top 2 teams will qualify for the semi-finals.

So far 21 T20 Internationals have been played between Australia and South Africa, in which Australia has won 13 and South Africa has won 8 matches. In the T20 World Cup, there has been only one match between the two teams so far and in that match in 2012, Australia won by 8 wickets.

Both the teams for T20 World Cup


Aaron Finch (c), Pat Cummins, Ashton Agar, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa

South Africa

Temba Bavuma (Captain), Quinton de Kock, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendrix, Henrik Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Viaan Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Enrique Nortje, Dwayne Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabrez Shamsi, Russi van der Dussen

Probable Playing XI for AUS vs SA


Aaron Finch (c), Matthew Wade, David Warner, Steve Smith, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Ashton Agar, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa

South Africa

Temba Bavuma (c), Quinton de Kock, Russi van der Dussen, Reeza Hendrix, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Dwayne Pretorius, Enrique Nortje, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Tabrez Shamsi

match detail

Match - Australia vs South Africa, Super 12 Group 1 Match

Date - 23 October 2021, 3.30 PM IST

Venue - Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

pitch report

The pitch in Abu Dhabi is batting friendly and winning the toss and opting to bowl first could be the right thing for both the teams. The team batting first will have to keep an eye on the score above 160.

AUS vs SA Dream11 Fantasy Suggestions

Fantasy Suggestion #1 : Quinton de Kock, Aaron Finch, Russi van der Dusen, Steve Smith, Aiden Markram, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Anrique Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa

Captain - Glenn Maxwell, Vice-Captain - Quinton de Kock